• Jonathan Shiek

Meditation App ‘Calm’ Features Remixes From Ariana Grande, Post Malone, And More

Imagine having someone fall asleep to your song, but in a good way. Meditation app ‘Calm’ just announced a partnership with Universal Music Group (UMG) to release a new series of hour-long remixes of different hit songs as a part of their “Sleep Remixes Series”.

Among the seven remixes that were released last Friday in conjunction with World Sleep Day (March 19) include ‘Circles’ by Post Malone, ‘Golden Hour’ by Kacey Musgrave, ‘Breathin’ by Ariana Grande, ‘Sola’ by Luis Fonsi, ‘While We’re Young’ by Jhene Aiko, ‘Double Rainbow’ by Katy Perry, and ‘Wonder’ by Shawn Mendes.

The remixes were created by Wellness experts from Calm alongside music producers and artists. According to Michael Acton Smith, co-founder and co-CEO of Calm, the longer mixes were developed in order to produce more effective sleep music.

These remixes will be exclusive to Calm for three months but UMG will then be “allowed to distribute the music to standard streaming platforms if the move feels right,” according to UMG’s executive vice president of Music Curation Cynthia Sexton.


#arianagrande #calm #music

0 views0 comments