• Jonathan Shiek

MCO Lifted For KL, Selangor, Johor, Penang On March 5

Starting this Friday, none of the Malaysian states will be under MCO status as KL, Selangor, Johor, and Penang joins Kedah, Kelantan, Negeri Sembilan, Perak, and Sarawak as the only 9 states in Malaysia to be placed under conditional MCO (CMCO).

Meanwhile, Melaka, Pahang, Terengganu, Sabah, Putrajaya, and Labuan will join Perlis as the remaining seven states in Malaysia to be placed under recovery MCO (RMCO).

These orders will take place nationwide effective March 5 until March 18, except for Sarawak, where the CMCO order has taken effect yesterday and will last until March 15.

With these updates in place, inter-district travel will soon be allowed in all Malaysian states except Sabah. This means that Malaysians will be able to travel between KL and Selangor (CMCO states), but not Putrajaya (RMCO state). Those who are required to travel from KL or Selangor to Putrajaya will need to apply for a police permit or have an employer’s letter.

However, interstate travel is still strictly prohibited across Malaysia.

According to Senior Minister Datuk Seri Ismail Sabri Yaakob, states under CMCO and RMCO will be able to hold more tourism activities at places like zoos, farms, edutainment centres, recreational parks, art galleries, museums, libraries, theme parks, spa, wellness, massages as well as manicure and pedicure services. But businesses in CMCO areas will need to observe the 50% crowd capacity limit.


#cmco #malaysia #MCO

0 views0 comments