• Jonathan Shiek

Maybank Temporarily Closes 69 Branches Nationwide Due To MCO

Since the Movement Control Order (MCO) began, there have been many businesses and shops closing or stopping operations temporarily, and that includes Maybank.

According to an announcement on their website, there are about 69 Maybank branches temporarily closed to curb the spread of the Covid-19 pandemic.

Through Maybank’s Twitter account, the temporary closure is to ensure that customers and employees remain safe in these difficult times.

#MBBAlert (1/3) In light of the MCO, we are temporarily revising our branch operating hours while some branches will not be operational, from 14 Jan 2021. This is to ensure our customers’ and employees’ safety. To view the list of our operating branches: — Maybank (@MyMaybank) January 14, 2021

In the same tweet, Maybank has already listed the branches that will be temporarily closed according to states.

In addition, the operating hours of Maybank offices are also shortened as follows;

Red Zone & State enforced by PKP: 9.30 am – 2.00 pm

Yellow zone: 9.30 am – 3.00 pm

Green zone: 9.30 am – 4.00 pm

0 views0 comments